The Foothill-De Anza Community College District Holiday Schedule
 
Summer & Regular Holiday Schedules 2012 – 2013
Wednesday July 4, 2012 Independence Day
Friday Aug. 31, 2012 César Chávez Day
Monday Sept. 3, 2012 Labor Day
Monday Nov. 12, 2012 Veterans Day
Thursday & Friday  Nov. 22 & 23, 2012 Thanksgiving
Monday Dec. 24, 2012 Christmas Eve
Tuesday Dec. 25, 2012 Christmas Day
Wednesday Dec. 26, 2012 Winter Holiday
Thursday Dec. 27, 2012 Winter Holiday
Monday Dec. 31, 2012 New Year's Eve
Tuesday Jan. 1, 2013 New Year's Day
Monday Jan. 21, 2013 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday Feb. 15, 2013 Lincoln's Day
Monday Feb. 18, 2013 Washington's Day
Monday May 27, 2013 Memorial Day

Summer Schedule 2012:
Wednesday, July 4, 2012 is a holiday and all Foothill-De Anza district and college offices will be closed.

Summer schedules (shift to 4/10 hour days, 9/80 schedules or other variations) begin the week after the July 4 holiday (the week of July 9, 2012) and end Aug. 24, 2012, the Friday before the César Chávez holiday (Aug. 31, 2012). The week of Sept. 3, 2012 is the return to regular schedules.
For academic year 2012–2013 and Summer Session 2013, no classes held Nov. 22, 23, 24 and 25 (Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday of Thanksgiving weekend); no classes held on Feb. 15, 16, 17 and 18 (Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday of Presidents Weekend); no classes held May 25, 26 and 27 (Saturday, Sunday and Memorial Day Monday). Classes on Friday, May 24, meet as usual; no classes held July 4 and 5, 2013 (July 4th Thursday and Friday).
 
If you have any questions concerning these holidays, e-mail Araceli Kaliangara, kaliangaraaraceli@fhda.edu or Kris Lestini, lestinikris@fhda.edu .

Faculty & Staff Resources
Home