Foothill College Academic Senate Committee Appointments 2020-21

Blue highlight means new appointment to be approved 10/26 consent calendar

Yellow highlight means position is vacant and needs someone to volunteer

<u>1. 2020-21 Executive Committee of the Academic Senate</u>

Apprenticeship: Brian Murphy Counseling: Voltaire Villanueva and Tracee Cunnigham Student Resource Center: Mimi Overton Fine Arts: Jordan Fong and Milissa Carey BHS: Rachelle Campbell and Cara Miyasaki BSS: Kerri Ryer, Alexis Aguilar LA: Stephanie Chan, David McCormick Library: Mary Thomas Kinesiology: Dixie Macias and Rita O'Loughlin PSME: David Marasco and Matthew Litrus Part Time Faculty Reps: Mary Anne Sunseri (19-21), Donna Frankel (20-22) Secretary/Treasurer: Robert Cormia Vice President: Eric Kuehnl President: Kathryn Maurer Liaisons Admin/Cabinet: Kristy Lisle Professional Development Office: Carolyn Holcroft FA: John Fox **Classified Senate: Josh Pelletier** ASFC: Abhiraj Muhar

2. College Curriculum Committee

Division Reps:

Apprenticeship: Brian Murphy Fine Arts and Communication: Ché Meneses, Hilary Gomes BHS: Lisa Schultheis, Rachelle Campbell BSS: Kas Pereira and Laurence Lew Counseling: Maritza Jackson Sandoval, Andy Lee Kinesiology: Katy Ripp, Don MacNeil Language Arts: Allison Herman, Ben Armerding and Michelle McNeary Library: Micaela Agyare PSME: Zachary Cembellin, Marnie Francisco, Ron Painter, Anand Venkataraman SRC: Mark Ferrer Faculty Co-Chair: Eric Kuehnl

<u>3. Governance Councils. Study Groups, and College Committees</u> College Advisory Council Tri-Chair: Kathryn Maurer Part time Rep: Justin Gauthier Full Time Rep: Amy Edwards Full Time Rep: Katy Ripp **Equity and Education Council** Tri-Chair: Patrick Morriss Part-Time rep: Ileana da Silva Full Time Rep: Luis Carrillo Full Time Rep: Carolyn Holcroft **Community and Communication Council** Tri-Chair: Laura Gamez Part-Time Rep: Ellen Judd Full Time Rep: Bruce Mc Cleod Full Time Rep: Sam Connell **Revenue and Resources Council** Tri-Chair: Cara Miyasaki Part-Time Rep: Mary Anne Sunseri Full Time Rep: FA: Sara Cooper for the Fall, Kathy Perino for Winter and Spring Full Time Rep: Brian Evans Integrated Planning & Budgeting (IP&B) (study group of Advisory Council) Kathryn Maurer Carolyn Holcroft **Bookstore Study Group (study group of R&R)** Jordana Finnegan; Isaac Escoto (RFP process only) Measure G/Facilities Master Plan Study Group (study group of R&R) Kerri Ryer Jeff Bissell Samuel Connell Cara Miyasaki **COVID Scheduling Taskforce (Academic Senate & Office of Instruction)** Kathryn Maurer (AS President) Robert Cormia (AS Secretary/PSME) Bruce McLeod (Fine Arts/Communication) Warren Voyce (Athletics) Amy Edwards (FA) Kimberly Lane (Counseling) Mary Thomas (Library) Amber La Piana (Language Arts) Sara Cooper (BHS) <u>Milissa Carey (Fine Arts/Communication)</u> – requested to be removed 10/12/20Nicole Kerbey (BSS) **Conference Fund Committee** Carolyn Holcroft **PDL** Committee Marc Knobel, Brian Tapia

4. District Committees

Academic and Professional Matters (APM) Kathryn Maurer, Eric Kuehnl **Chancellor's Advisory Council (CAC)** Kathryn Maurer **District Budget Advisory Committee** Kathryn Maurer **DDEAC** (District Diversity and Equity Advisory Committee) David Marasco (FT Faculty rep), Stephanie King (PT Faculty rep). Patrick Morriss (E&E Tri-Chair HRAC (Human Resources Advisory Committee) Kathryn Maurer ETAC (Education Technology Advisory Committee) Kate Jordahl, Lydia Daniel, K. Allison Lenkeit Meezan **EESAC** (Energy and Emissions Strategic Advisory Committee) Robert Cormia **District Academic Senate Officers Meetings** Kathryn Maurer, Eric Kuehnl

5. Tenure Review Committees (TRC's)

New (TRC's) for Phase I Cynthia Brannvall (FA & Comm - Art History): Hilary Gomes (Chair), Jordan Fong, Kathleen Armstrong Steve Clemmons (FA & Comm - Communication): Thomas Gough Chair), Preston Ni, Sarah Williams Julie Jenkins (BSS - Anthropology): Samuel Connell (Chair), Eta Lin, Patrick Morris Ana Maravilla (DRC - Counselor): Kimberly Lane (Chair), Russell Wong, Milissa Carey Frank Niccoli (BHS – Env. Horticulture): Gillian Schultz (Chair), Shaelyn St Onge-Cole, Bruce Mc Leod Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera (DRC - Counselor): Russell Wong (Chair), Mimi Overton, Mary Thomas Amy Sarver (LA - ESL): Katie Ha (Chair), Kella Svetich, David Marasco Changes to Existing TRC's in Phases 2 & 3 Painter, Ronald (PSME – Chem): Londa Larson (replaces Mary Holland) Kofi, Baba: Bita Mazloom (replaces Elaine Haight) Zenaida (Pia) Staana: Cara Miyasaki (replaces Maureen MacDougall) **Tenure Due Process Pool** David Marasco, Kathy Armstrong, Bruce McLeod, Lisa Drake, Bill Ziegenhorn

6. Search/Hiring Committees

Active: None Completed: Interim Dean of BSS: Alexis Aguilar Interim Vice Chancellor of Human Resources Search Committee: David Marasco, and Stephanie King

7. Student Grievance/Due Process Pool

Kathleen Armstrong, Steve Batham (only Fall 2020); Ron Herman, Marc Knobel, Eta Lin, Tom Gough, Patrick Morriss, Rosa Nguyen, Shaelyn St Onge-Cole; Kella Svetich, Kay Thornton

8. Program Review Readers

Instructional Programs (all programs need 1 faculty from the division & 1 faculty at large)

Art (Studio): Elizabeth Barkley (division), David Marasco (at large) Economics: Carolyn Brown (at large) English: Katie Ha (division), Lisa Eshman (at large) ESLL: Patricia Crespo (division), Rosa Nguyen (at large) Geospatial Tech Brian Lewis (at large) Music – General: Bruce McLeod (division), Lisa Schultheis (at large) Puente: Amy Sarver, Laura Gamez (at large) Sports Medicine: Katy Ripp (division) Women's Studies Student Success Programs (all programs need 1 faculty or staff from the division & 1 faculty at large)

Admissions & Records Financial Aid

9. ASCCC Liaison Positions

OER Liaison: Carolyn Holcroft Legislative Liaison: vacant Instruction Workgroup of the LSP Project: Micaela Agyare