

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

Monday, May 19, 2025

2:00-3:55 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and \underline{Zoom}

Meeting ID: 823 3995 1505 Passcode: 631666

Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2024-25 Executive Committee Members (33): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Patrick Morriss (Executive Vice President), Ben Kaupp (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Stephan Schnell, Nate Vennarucci; BSS: Mona Rawal, Ryer; CNSL: Tracee Cunningham, Fatima Jinnah; DRC/VRC: Ana Maravilla; FA/Comm: Hilary Gomes, Eric Kuehnl; HSH: Lydia Daniel, Brenda Hanning; KA: Don Mac Neil, Rita O'laughlin; LA:, Stephanie Chan, Amber La Piana; LRC: Destiny Rivera, Katie Ha; STEM: Ryan Pugh, Jennifer Sinclair; PT Reps: Michael Chang, Lynette Vega; Other Members: ASFC: Paulo Verzosa; Classified: Doreen Finkelstein; FacAssoc: Julie Jenkins; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of Teaching with Technology: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Faculty serving other roles: Evan Gilstrap Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Stacy Gleixner;

5.19.25 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Topic	Action*	Objective	Presenter	Supporting
			*			Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:10	Public Comment on items not	I			
		on agenda (Senate cannot				
		discuss or take action)****				
5	2:15	Approval of 4.21.25 Minutes	В		Villanueva	 April 21, 2025
		Approval of 5.05.25 Minutes				<u>Minutes</u>
						• May 5, 2025
	2.20	Approval of Consort Colordor	-		vell	Minutes
6	2:20	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent Calendar
7	2:25	ASFC President Updates to the	1	ASFC President to share current	Verzosa	Calendar
/	2.25	Academic Senate	ı	student issues and/or events	Verzosa	
8	2:30	Program Sustainability Review	D, A	Act on the proposed Program	Villanueva	PSR Draft v2
8	2.30	(PSR): Overview and Senate	D, A	Sustainability Review (PSR) process,	Villariaeva	(redline)
		Role		including its guiding principles,		• PSR Draft v2
		Note		structure, and responsibilities.		(clean)
				(second read)		
9	2:50	Institutional Learning	I, D	Review the proposed Institutional	Meezan	• ILOs Draft
		Outcomes (ILOs)	,	Learning Outcomes (ILOs), developed		
				through extensive campus-wide		
				dialogue, and provide context for		
				how these outcomes align with		
				Foothill's mission and will guide		
				college-wide assessment and		
				planning. (first read)		
	3:05	Break				
10	3:10	Foothill 2030: Blueprint for	I, D	Present the draft framework of the	Villanueva,	• <u>Foothill 2030:</u>
		Success		Foothill 2030: Blueprint for Success	Cunningham,	Blueprint for
				plan, including its strategic goals and	Brannvall	Success Draft
				institutional direction for 2025–2030,		

				and to raise campus awareness ahead of the shared governance process. (first read)		
11	3:25	Proposed Revisions to the Resource Allocation Guidelines	I, D	Review revisions to the Resource Allocation Guidelines, which outline updated principles and procedures for allocating human, physical, and financial resources. (first read)	Gleixner	• RAG Draft (redline) • RAG Draft (clean)
11	3:40	Approval of 2025–2026 Academic Senate Meeting Schedule	D, A	Review and approve the proposed Academic Senate meeting dates for the 2025–2026 academic year to ensure alignment with the college calendar and governance timelines.	Villanueva	• 2025-2026 Meeting Schedule
12	3:43	Open Educational Resources (OER) Updates and Opportunities	I	Share upcoming regional events, OER development opportunities, and the Cal OER Conference.	Rivera	May 2025 OERI Newsletter

Standing Items						
13	3:45	Officer & Committee Reports	ı		All	 2025 Spring Plenary Session Adopted Resolutions Article 9 MOU
14	3:50	Announcements and for the good of the order (the Senate cannot take action)	В		All	 Spring Library Workshops PRIDE Center Grand Opening & and Flag Raising
15	3:55	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva	

^{*}Times are approximate

Please note: Zoom chat is disabled during this meeting. If you are attending remotely and wish to make a comment, please use the "Raise Hand" feature and wait to be recognized before speaking.

5.19.25 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials
1	Approve Senate Appointments	5.19.25 Consent Calendar

Remote Attendance Locations:

 Rita O'Loughlin 1037 Taft Street Redwood City, CA 94061 In District: No

^{**}Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action

^{***}Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to the Academic Senate website

^{****} At this time, the public may address the Academic Senate on any matter within its subject matter jurisdiction that is not on the agenda. Each speaker must first be recognized by the Academic Senate President or designee before making a comment. Comments should be addressed to the Senate as a whole and not to individual members. Members of the Senate are not obligated to respond to public comment

CALENDAR OF 2024-2025 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2024 Quarter	Winter 2025 Quarter	Spring 2025 Quarter
September 30	January 13	April 7
October 14	January 27	April 21
October 28	February 10	May 5
November 4	February 24	May 19
November 18	March 10	June 2
December 2	March 17	June 16 (retreat)

DISTRIBUTION:

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Kristina Whalen (President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Stacy Gleixner (VPI); Kurt Hueg (AVPI); vacant (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Dean KA); Stephanie Crosby (Dean DRC/VRC); Isaac Escoto (Interim Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Zachary Cembellin (Dean STEM); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Erik Woodbury (De Anza AS); Peter Landsberger (President, Board of Trustees); Lee Lambert (FHDA Chancellor); Zara Ainge (Foothill Student Trustee); Doreen Finkelstein (Classified Senate President); Anu Khanna (Interim Vice Chancellor, Organizational Effectiveness and Engagement); Chris Dela Rosa (Vice Chancellor, Business Services); Dianna Rose (Vice Chancellor, Human Resources & Equal Opportunity); Jory Hadsell (Vice Chancellor, Technology);